top of page
  • Writer's pictureKNE

Finding inspiration while on vacation

Updated: Jun 27, 2019

Sometimes this is easier said than done . . . need a few tips?

More often than not, we spend our fleeting moments off from work, catching up on things we don't normally get to do, instead of simply enjoying the state of being. Then, when we finally get a moment to breathe, our vacation's almost over. But don't be so hard on yourself, we all do it. Maybe I can help...

“Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts." -Mark Twain

I don't judge you at all for filling up your free schedule with more things to do. I'm not just trying to make you feel better, I actually do this on each day that I have off. If you don't believe me, ask my mother, who has been trying to get me to relax since I was a little kid. ;)


But some of us don't have a choice. Some of us have spouses and kids and chores and businesses to run. I get it. It's hard to slow down and take a breather. So how can the over-achievers among us find inspiration in between all of the work that we take on for ourselves?


Well, one way is to literally MAKE yourself stop - if only for five or ten minutes - and take some time to breathe. You have to relax in whatever way works for you, from going for a run to grabbing a good book. My personal favorite is to watch my favorite show or movie, if time permits. Or maybe I'll put on my favorite music and read my new book (because trust me, I'm always reading something new).


Whatever your thing may be, use it to find a moment for yourself. And if you like to travel, then go do it! You don't have to go far, maybe just to your local park or coffee shop. Do whatever feeds your spirit. Your spot could be right up the street or halfway across the world. It doesn't matter how or where you relax and find your inspiration, as long as it's yours and it works for you.


What are you waiting for? Don't let life pass you by. Enjoy it, take a breath of fresh air, refuel your soul. Your work - whatever that may be - will prosper because of it later.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page